Beauty · Makeup · Reviews · Subscription Boxed

LipMonthly November 2016 

Hello Moonpies,

This week has been really crazy and I haven’t had one down moment. Football season is hectic and tiresome so I’m happy to have this small window to share my news of receiving my first LipMonthly Bag.

As always I’m always searching and reviewing subscription services, I’ve wanted to try this one and see what the mixed emotions was all about. Received my LipMonthly Saturday and I was impressed with some products…but not so much with others.

Lip Monthly is an affordable monthly club for the lip lovers. Only $12.95/mo. I received 3 full deluxe sized lip products and and eye treatment product. Bag is very cute, not to big to carry and not to small where everything can’t fit. Let’s take a closer look inside the bag.

I found the bag to be girlie and perfect for holding a few of my  favorite beauty products.

                     **Contents**

💄 LUNA BY LUNA  LIPGLOSS (TITANIA)

💄HIKARI LIPGLOSS (AMOUR)

💄 OFRA LIP LINER (MAUVE)

💄 FREEZE 24-7 EYE SERUM

OMG! I’m so in love with this gloss. This beautiful golden metallic shade that gives beautiful color payoff. 

Non-drying, sticky or heavy. Goes on easily. Packaging is to adorable, with stars on bottle. After one use, I became hooked.

Retails for $22

Ratings:💄💄💄💄💄

Website: Luna By Luna

Never have I used anything from the Hikari Cosmetics line so this was a complete surprised when I saw it in my bag. This lip crayon glides on silky smooth and great coverage. It did dry my lips alittle and had to reapply a few times. It does transfer on to other things, so be careful. It’s not my favorite, but it’s not my least favorite.

Retails for $13

Ratings: 💄💄💄

Website: Hikari Cosmetics

This is another brand that I’ve seen and heard of, but never had the pleasure of trying. I must admit I was looking forward to using this. This beautiful shade in mauve is great for a soft semi-nude look. Goes well with all skin tones.

They are water resistant and suitable for the most sensitive eye and lip area.

Created with a synthetic beeswax base for a smooth, soft and long lasting application. That’s what I’m talking about. I hate dry, tugging lip liner. Awesome thing about this liner, it doubles as an eyeliner. 😊😊

It apply very smoothly and feels creamy enough it did’t dry lips- also not too creamy where the tips breaks off. This liner last all day and definitely prolonged my lip color.

Retails: $13

Ratings: 💄💄💄💄💄

Website: OFRA COSMETICS

Freeze 24-7 promises it will diminish fine lines and wrinkles within mintues of first use. They also claim it will reduce the appearance of dark circles and puffiness by rapidly bringing oxygen and nutrients to the area. 

I firmly believe this product has the power to work, if it’s only on an temporary cosmetic level. The product is soothing and leaves my skin feeling like silk afterwards.

Retail: $50+
Ratings: 💄💄💄

Website: Freeze 24-7

My overall thoughts about this month lip bag…I find these are some great products that you can add to your makeup bag and skincare routine. With everything inside this bag retails for $98 in full size.

Leave a comment